Agios Trumpoupoulous, Patron Saint of Twitter

Agios Trumpoupolous, Patron Saint of Twitter

Craft day here at the old folks home. After breakfast and my nap, Kristen set out my paints for me. With the recent sainting of Mother Teresa and having just read an article on Trump’s supposed Catholic problem, I went with a religious theme; Agios Trumpoupolous – agios in Greek meaning saint or holy.

Cherubs nest in his hair. Sort of. (It’s more the case that he routinely gets all tangled up on Twitter.)

Saint Donald has done two miracles (besides going a whole day without putting his foot in his mouth). First, he has done a long, long overdue end-run around the media who think they get to decide for America. Second, he has been nominated entirely without the help of the political money players in both parties who traditionally buy the candidate they want us to have. Love seeing the political money machine so fit to be tied.

For the artsy people out there I’ll share that I created the halo with my cereal bowl. And, I blended my oranges to more perfectly match his skin color. His hair is modeled after the streets of gold.

Say your prayers that I don’t come up with an idea to depict Hillary. For sure it would be Dantean.