1374117_10151753042728087_1680157132_n

In a Dry and Weary Land
from Psalm 63:1

O God, you are my God
Earnestly I seek you,
My soul thirsts for you,
My body longs for you,
In a dry and weary land
Where there is no water.

In a dry and weary land
Fill me, El Shaddai, my cup is half empty
In a dry and weary land
Fill me, El Shaddai, my cup is half full
In a dry and weary land
Fill me, El Shaddai, til my cup runs over
In a dry and weary land
You are the God of more than enough.

Never meager, never grudging, never skimpy, never scant.
Never miserly, never stingy, never paltry, never can’t.
Never rationing, never trace, never any lack.
Nothing in your nature pinches pennies, you fill my pack.
 
In a dry and weary land,
Abundance is you.
In a dry and weary land,
Soaking Rain, come.

– Steve Hickey