Hardly a week goes by when I don’t get a Monday morning email from CATG’r Brad Bomhoff. The emails are always all caps and are loaded with encouragement and enthusiasm. This week Brad started off with “Oh Yeah ’08” in the subject line. I’ve been saying it in my head ever since. The positive flow coming from this brother is electric! Here’s just a taste of the kind of thing I get each week…

I AM MORE EXCITED ABOUT THIS YEAR THAN I HAVE BEEN FOR THE START FOR A NEW YEAR IN A LONG TIME!! LAST YEAR WAS AWESOME, BUT I BELIEVE THIS YEAR WILL BE JURASSIC… THE GIRDERS WILL BE SHAKING TO EPIC PROPORTIONS AT CATG, NOT JUST BECAUSE OF THE CONSTRUCTION!! THE LORD IS GOING TO BLOW US AWAY THIS YEAR AND I TRULY BELIEVE HE IS GOING TO SPRINGBOARD US INTO SOMETHING THAT WILL SHOW HIS AWESOMENESS!! IS IT SUNDAY YET?? THE NEXT COMING ATTRACTIONS AT CATG WEST CAMPUS WILL BE THE NORTH WING, NEIGHBORS ARE YOU READY!! THAT WILL BE FOLLOWED CLOSE BEHIND TO THE NEW NORTH CAMPUS BUILDING. CAN YOU TELL I AM LITTLE EXCITED RIGHT NOW!! FOR 2008, MAYBE WE SHOULD HAND OUT EARPLUGS AT ONE OF THE SERVICES TO PREPARE FOR THE BIG BOOM THAT IS HEADING OUR WAY IN 2008. WE ARE IN NO MATTER WHAT!!

On behalf of he and his family, every Brad Bomhoff email ends with “we are in no matter what!” Pastors need these kind of people around them. I asked Brad if I could borrow his email here for the blog because I want him to infect others with this optimism. Oh Yeah! ’08!! Keep saying it! It’s a declarative rebuke to the negativism at work in you. And surround yourself with these types of people!