This is fresh off twitpics. I couldn’t resist sharing it. My friend Pastor Dino Rizzo of Healing Place Church in Baton Rouge is rolling out his new health care plan!! What do you think??? I love the Healing Place church logo and colors!

23318085-1

I love Dino’s heart to serve – it’s fully contagious – he’s such a blessing to the poor all over the Baton Rouge and new Orleans area. God used him mightily to bless tens of thousands during and after Katrina. It’s such an inspiration for me to be around him. I can see some Church at the Gate medical trucks rolling around to the needy in our state in the future. You know don’t you that God never told the government to take care of the poor. He put that mandate on those who are called by his name! God has a heart for the poor and hurting. I remember Keith Green telling it like it is twenty years ago… “if the church did it’s job we wouldn’t need a welfare system!

On a related note, if you haven’t already seen it, check out what my friend Pastor Chris Hodges just opened up in Birmingham. Here’s the link – be sure to read the story and watch the video. These guys are knocking it out of the park!

