THIS JUST IN: MILWAUKEE – A Milwaukee man was accused of shooting his lawn mower because it wouldn’t start. Keith Walendowski, 56, was charged with felony possession of a short-barreled shotgun or rifle and misdemeanor disorderly conduct while armed. According to the criminal complaint, Walendowski said he was angry because his Lawn Boy wouldn’t start Wednesday morning. He told police quote, “I can do that, it’s my lawn mower and my yard so I can shoot it if I want.” A woman who lives at Walendowski’s house reported the incident. She said he was intoxicated. Walendowski could face up to an $11,000 fine and six years and three months in prison if convicted.

If your horse won’t get up, what do you do? Shoot it. I think a man ought to be able to shoot his own lawnmover in his own yard (if he lives outside of town). This made me smile, maybe it will you. Those of you who have been around me know that I like to shoot stuff. Deep down inside every man and boy is a desire to shoot something. Gals, don’t try to understand it. God put it there – it’s a part of that whole protect and provide thing. Mix it with a little anger and alcohol and I’d advise you hide everything that doesn’t start or move fast enough.